Can I really do this?

Options
2»

Replies

• RNewton4269
    RNewton4269 Posts: 663 Member
    Options
    You can do this..you already proved it by coming to this site and posting what you did.
  • Bobbievin
    Bobbievin Posts: 1
    Options
    Jeez, what was the NO comment in response to? No, she can't do it? No, you've never been in her shoes. She's looking for help and you say this? Why?
  • nenia
    nenia Posts: 12
    Options
    i'm new to MFP but love the support i have received so far. It helps to see that others are struggling with some of the same situations and I'm not alone in this. I'm happy you have chosen a healthy way to start a change that is sensible to every day life. :smile:
  • jparsons27
    jparsons27 Posts: 61
    Options
    Thanks so much for sharing this! It helps to know that there are others out there struggling the same way I have/am. This is the first time I've ever posted on any site and already just having people's support... people whom I don't know has been really, really neat.

Please feel free to friend me if you'd like. I am new to this too but not new to trying to lose some weight. One of my goals is to continue to learn to be healthy... no extreme dieting. I know I'll never be a size 2 and don't even want to be but to feel comfortable in clothes and pictures again would be amazing.

Good luck! We can do this :)
  • Elle_Jamaicangirl81
    Elle_Jamaicangirl81 Posts: 418 Member
    Options
    I am 42 years old, female, and i've had 7 kids. I've been overweight and sedentary for 15 years. Had lots of thyroid problems, gained 70 pounds, got depressed and didn't want to do anything.

Had my thyroid removed for cancer two years ago, got all that treatment sorted out, and finally got my meds (and my moods!) stablilized. Decided late last year that i had to make a change for the better. Changed up my eating habits in December.