Maintaining without logging

Options
I started my weight loss on Jan 1 this year. Something clicked after years of weight creep and it took me about 3 months or so to drop 20 pounds. Logging and MFP made all the difference! After my March vacation, I wasn't as motivated and struggled to stay within my calories. I stayed about the same, with a tiny downward trend. By the beginning of June, I needed a break (just 3 pounds before my goal weight!!), so I switched my settings to maintenance and stopped logging. I continue to weigh in every morning and track it on trendweight.

I'm curious who else manages to maintain without logging and what strategies you use? I've been doing well for 2 months (actually managing to drop 1 lb a month), but am starting to wonder about long term (as in years). I don't currently log or weigh my food or mentally count calories.

My current strategies:
- my default eating style is my "new normal". I indulge several times a week, but the rest of the time, I enjoy delicious low cal, veggie based meals in reasonable portion sizes. I make sure they are yummy (I don't do well with forcing down food I don't like or tastes blah).

- I do eat a bit less if i know I have a big meal coming up or if I ate a lot the day before. I don't track closely (e.g. i don't try to figure out how many calories I just ate), but I aim towards a balance over the course of a week.

- I weigh myself every day and pay attention to my trends. Recently, my weight was creeping upwards for about a week. I took action and cut back on the treats/higher-cal meals for the next few days.

- I mentally think of myself an active person. So it feels weird not to have been active for a few days in a row. I have started biking to work daily and actively refuse to accept excuses (it looked like rain one morning - so I added a poncho to my bike kit). Its cool to develop this new image of myself and I like it.