Looking for motivators my age . . .

Options
I'm new to MFP and I'm looking for men/women my age that can inspire me, keep me motivated and to know the struggles I'm having with some issues in life. I will be 50 this year . . . :sad: !

Not that I don't want to hear from the 'youngins' too, it's just that someone my age can understand more of what I'm going thru because they are probably going thru it too.

Anyway, I'm hoping to meet and make a lot of new friends here . . . young and old. :flowerforyou:

Replies

• whitneykt
    whitneykt Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I'm new to MFP and I'm looking for men/women my age that can inspire me, keep me motivated and to know the struggles I'm having with some issues in life. I will be 50 this year . . . :sad: !

Not that I don't want to hear from the 'youngins' too, it's just that someone my age can understand more of what I'm going thru because they are probably going thru it too.

Anyway, I'm hoping to meet and make a lot of new friends here . . . young and old. :flowerforyou:
  • ce_fit
    ce_fit Posts: 299 Member
    Options
    Ok, Did you just call me old??? :laugh: I will me 50 in March. I joined MFP in July 2008 at 224 lbs and as of yesterday I have gotten down to 204 lbs. Goal weight for me is 200 lbs. I have been almost perfect in keeping my food diary and have found that is what works for me. Helps me focus on watching what I eat and how much I eat. This works, it really is a life style change.

Great support system here, good luck on your journey!!! :drinker:
  • renaegry
    renaegry Posts: 1,256 Member
    Options
  • whitneykt
    Options
    ce-fit - she is georgous!! Aren't grandkids special? We have two - a girl (11 going on 30) and a boy (16 mths). Looks like we are both trying to get healthy by the time we hit the big 50 and NO I didn't call you old. :noway: Cuz that would be calling me old . . . and I know that isn't true. :laugh:
  • OZZMUS
    OZZMUS Posts: 8
    Options