Fastest time yet

Options
I've been walking at a local park about 3 - 5 days a week for a couple of months. The path I take is a little over a mile. At first I would huff and puff through the whole thing and take 2 - 3 breaks, and it would take 30+ minutes. Now I can walk through it without taking any breaks. Today I had my best time yet, 22 minutes. I know that may still sound pathetic, but I feel good about it. My next step is to go up to two miles.

Replies

• KarenUK56
    KarenUK56 Posts: 143 Member
    Options
    Well done! It doesn't sound pathetic at all. Just look at how much easier you are finding it now. Congratulations, I wish you all the best.
  • leanjogreen18
    leanjogreen18 Posts: 2,492 Member
    Options
    Excellent job! I totally was at that same place. Now I can walk 2 miles regularly and I even did my first 5k walking a couple of weeks ago.

Its not pathetic its amazing and I know it feels good.

Good on you!
  • jbatinker
    jbatinker Posts: 313 Member
    Options
    Great job! I started walking about 4 months ago and it took a while to build up and improve time. It amazes me now how far I can walk without getting winded. Keep it going and do not compare yourself to anyone! Remember this journey is for you!
  • 76thrasher
    76thrasher Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    Well done-keep it up!
  • jasperdog52554
    jasperdog52554 Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    8 minutes off your time is awesome progress WTG! Do you walk alone? I definitely walk faster with a partner. I tend to meander by myself :D
  • MrsLannister
    MrsLannister Posts: 347 Member
    Options
    I do walk alone. Sadly, I don't actually know anyone around here.
  • meritage4
    meritage4 Posts: 1,441 Member
    Options
    I have noticed that I do my close by walking routes much quicker now. I'm both fitter and lighter. It feels great doesn't it!
  • normalicia11
    normalicia11 Posts: 474 Member
    Options