Newbie ... few questions

Options
Hi everyone, I'm new to MFP, used a few months ago before holiday as a phone app, but now using the online one is helping me a lot ... I have a few questions:
- What would you eat before excercising in the morning. I work 9-5 and if I don't excercise in the morning I never get round to doing it, but worried about going out for a run on empty stomach and don't want to have a full breakfast before I do it as it might make me feel sick
- I am learning about looking at protein / carbs/ sugar/ fat ratios and with MFP's recommended goals I can never get the sugar / protein levels right. Even if I just eat only 1 portion of fruit and don't really want to cut my fruit intake
- Also my daily calories goal is set at 1400 but my BMR is 1580 am I eating too little calories?

My diary is public so please feel free to have a look and give me feedback

Thanks x

Replies

• EdensMummy
    EdensMummy Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    I'm not sure about the answer to some of your questions, but the best things to eat before a workout are either a small bowl of cereal or a banana. You should eat an hour before you work out, but even if you eat 30-45 mins before hand, something like a banana should be ok. Or you could have a smoothie?
  • debbiequack
    debbiequack Posts: 275 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone, I'm new to MFP, used a few months ago before holiday as a phone app, but now using the online one is helping me a lot ... I have a few questions:
    - What would you eat before excercising in the morning. I work 9-5 and if I don't excercise in the morning I never get round to doing it, but worried about going out for a run on empty stomach and don't want to have a full breakfast before I do it as it might make me feel sick