Hello everyone!

Options
I am new to mfp, I have fought with my weight my entire adult life. I have had many ups and downs. I have within the last couple years realized that it has to be a lifestyle change. Losing weight for any reason has not worked for me. As soon as that reason is realized, the weight starts making its way back :( In may of 2010, I had reached my peak weight of 286. I am 5'7. I was wearing a size 26. I saw a picture of myself on Facebook and didn't recognize myself. Right then I decided to take control of my health. In 18 months I lost 94 pounds, but then I got sick. I started having what appeared to be seizures, and slowly the weight started building back up. This January I peaked at 242, and I decided enough is enough! I have been making very small changes, and waiting until I master one before adding another and am now down 24 pounds, I am looking to remove 68 more pounds. I came to this forum looking to make friends. My support system is good, but my family and friends tire of hearing me work through all the associated issues. I am hoping to find people in the same situation as myself that can offer motivation, support and understanding. Look forward to getting to know everyone!

Replies

• MRSHHJONES
    MRSHHJONES Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    Hi! Welcome to MFP! I don't think you will be disappointed. People have been so kind and encouraging to me. Congratulations on getting yourself back on track! You can do this!!!!!
  • niccup
    niccup Posts: 32
    Options
    Hey there!