Need to get back on track... need accountability

Options
I started on here at the beginning of the year and was doing well until my mom wanted me to try Atkins with her. The first few weeks were ok but when I went to AZ in March for a friends wedding I fell of track. It is also much MUCH harder for me to keep track of carbs then it is to track calories especially when I travel.
I am a teacher and in the spring lots of changes were happening. I was taking a Scottish dancing class and that too was put aside. I have been stuck at 203 and really want to lost at least 25 pounds (or more) by Dec for my birthday and celebrate 18 years cancer free.
I am not a depressing person or do I have anything majorly preventing me from losing weight other then myself. I have always been on the go or have a jam packed schedule and spent years eating conveniently (eating out or eating whatever is a fast fix). Food was a necessity and that it. I am spending this month trying things I have not taken the time to do and to slow down. I am watching what I eat (more fresh food and cook more), exercise (I was athletic in high school but after cancer I lost that energy and trying to get it back), and I am even learning to sew.
I need to make the rest of this summer about discovering me. What do I want and how do I do it. My daughter will be 11 next month and she has been excited to watch me try new things and has asked me to show her what I learn (sewing) so I am noticing that me trying new things is also having a positive effect on my relationship with my daughter.
Would love to connect with people and give and receive support to keep me accountable. Thanks so much!
April

Replies

• changeisgood55
    Options