ORLISTAT????

Options
hi guys im new to this and starting my diet tomorrow (wednesday 13th july 2011) as I am starting my Orlistat pills on thursday from the doctor>
are there any success stories with these and how quick did u lose weight?

good luck to every 1

sammie xxx

Replies

• daneslord
    daneslord Posts: 31
    Options
    OK.

Orlistat works. It's not a magic pill though. The general thing is, if you lose two pounds on your own, the Orlistat will lose you the third. But if you're eating all sorts of crap, it won't save you.

And you won't like this, but go and get an extra pair of underwear and put it in your purse. At some point, you will need it. While you're getting used to it, it can do...nasty things. Evil, horrible things. But as long as you stay under about 13 g grams per meal, you'll suffer minimal side affects. Go over that and G-d help you. They're not kidding around when they warn you about the side affects.

Also, take a multivitamin when you go to bed or your hair will fall out. I'm not kidding.

All in all, it's a helpful tool to have around. Good luck.
  • TDGee
    TDGee Posts: 2,209 Member
    Options
    I lost 14lbs in about 2 weeks with it several years ago. Not for me. The learning curve is very steep if you aren't careful. Read the warnings and precautions. And carry a change of underwear and pants with you. Good luck
  • kelley4123
    kelley4123 Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    It basically teaches you what and what not to eat, greasy foods will go straight through you so please carry wipes and a change of clothes where ever you go! (the grease stains wont come out either!)
  • MauiSue
    MauiSue Posts: 80 Member
    Options