Keto

Options
tmkirbyrn
tmkirbyrn Posts: 1 Member
I'm brand new to MFP, I wanting to go Keto starting tomorrow. I have recently been low carb. I need to build my support group and recipes. Any and all help to get started here and on Keto would be sooooo appreciated!

Replies

• GaleHawkins
    GaleHawkins Posts: 8,160 Member
    edited November 2016
    Options
    community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/394-low-carber-daily-forum-the-lcd-group

@tmkirbyrn this is a group of adults that I found very helpful with specific knowledge about Keto. Most of us are addressing specific health concerns. In my case the weight loss was a side effect of fixing my long term joint and muscle pain by changing my Way Of Eating.

Best of success and welcome to MFP.
  • momma_rose
    momma_rose Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm new to Keto so maybe we can learn together. My biggest challengea are keeping carbs low, planning weekly meals and getting the idea that fats are good out of my head. So basically everything about Keto is challenging to me lol.
  • spin6164
    spin6164 Posts: 3 Member
    Options