What are your 2017 goals!

Options
So as we're getting to the end of the year I have realised I have just given up with the my journey and have stopped walking because it's too cold. I'm making excuses and not even taking advantage of my gym membership because I don't like going in my own/have a child . How do all you parents find time to work out and do everything else?
Next year I will stick to my plan. I'm starting easy and working up. Starting with 2 days at the gym a week and walking with my daughter in the back carrier on a weekend. I'm not good at eating healthy. I need easy recipes for me and my daughter because I just cook 1 meal for both of us.
If any one can help or motivate me add me as a friend or message me

Replies

• ajwcyclist2016
    ajwcyclist2016 Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    Have you set a date for the gym. For next year I've entered a bike race Italy. So I have started the gym for strength training a couple of days. Because I've entered an event which has a date I know that I have to work towards it. If I didnt have an aim or reason to go to the gym, I definitely wouldn't. My situation is different from yours as I don't have kids. I guess you like walking and not sure where you stay in the world. What about picking somewhere you would like to go that has a stunning walk and setting a date then work towards it
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    What will be different next year from this year, what makes going to the gym and walking possible then, but impossible now?

What is healthy eating? Figure that out first, and it will get easier. What is easy for you? If you want recipes, google them. But you don't need that many recipes, you need to know how to cook. That can be done simple, and it can be done elaborately. Healthfulness of a dish does not correspond with the degree of difficulty.
  • Chef_Barbell
    Chef_Barbell Posts: 6,644 Member
    Options
    I make time.
  • crzycatlady1