Struggling to get back on wagon after Xmas break

Options
Argh! I did not see this coming.

I've always been good at taking a little break and getting straight back to it. So when Xmas came around I told myself I could have a week off and smuggly assumed I'd be right back to it.

Over Xmas I ate what I wanted...I didnt go crazy but I just relaxed and had treats when they came up.

But I've been trying to eat at definite since Friday and every day I just go way over. Yes I am aware only I am in control of what I eat. I'm not a beginner. This isn't my first rodeo. I have spent all day feeling hungry and have just shoved my kids left over baked potato (covered in butter and hummus) into my face.

I'm so angry. I found this easy before Xmas. Now a few days off and it's like I can't control myself?!! I even tried just eating at maintenance over weekend but I still went over.

How do I jolt myself back into deficit mode and give myself a shake?!! I'm 3 stone down but I still have at least 2 stone to lose before I'm healthy. I cannot stop now. And at this rate I'll be gaining weight not even maintaining.

Any kind support welcome x

Replies

• gabbyo23
    gabbyo23 Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    bogwoppt1 wrote: »
    Try pre-logging your food for today and tomorrow, and stick to it. I find that really helps at times like this.

Thank you. Good advice but I do already pre log 2-3 days on advance x
  • tress29
    tress29 Posts: 614 Member
    Options
    It's a lot easier now that all the Christmas candy has been consumed!
  • jazzine1
    jazzine1 Posts: 280 Member
    Options
    I'm in the same boat was off for 2 weeks for the holidays and over ate a lot. Now that the big meals, drinking & treats are over with hopefully I can get back on track. Today I'm back to work, I logged all my food and so far I'm doing fine.
  • callsitlikeiseeit
    callsitlikeiseeit Posts: 8,627 Member
    Options