Women over 45 Support/Motivation for 2017-Happy New Year!

Options
2»

Replies

• helnbac97
    helnbac97 Posts: 1 Member
    edited January 2017
    Options
    Hi there, I am 47 and want to lose at least 25 kilos. Weight loss has never been an issue historically but since hitting my 40's it's hard. Being results driven if I don't lose my motivation goes out the window. It's a never-ending circle. I am new to MFP so unsure how to send friend requests but would love to be part of this motivational group if you can send me requests that would be great.
    Here's to 2017 and winning :-)
  • karen110567
    karen110567 Posts: 19 Member
    edited January 2017
    Options
    Anyone here please feel free to add me. I'm 49 and I have about 50 lbs to go (I've lost 20 since Oct. 1). I need support to actually get there; I tend to have this problem of slacking off when I start getting compliments on "looking good". I've GOT to keep going! I'm doing LCHF/clean eating and it's working pretty darn well for me.
  • jonjaxmom
    jonjaxmom Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    feel free to add me. I am 48 with 35 pounds to lose. Lost it 3 years ago, and it slowly crept back. Spent all of 2016 getting my hormones adjusted, vitamin deficiencies acknowledged and my T1 diabetes under better control. Using an insulin pump and things are looking up! All that is left now is to drop these annoying pounds, which are much harder to lose than they were the first time(s).
  • julistehr
    julistehr Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    Please add me! I'm totally in for a great year this year. I need to lose 50 lbs and it is overwhelming. Lets do this!
  • ineedtomakethiswork
    Options
    I have made it 3 days documenting my food intake....it is a lot easier once many of the foods that I regularly eat are easy to add. I need to do better with actually measuring/weighing the food for more accurate records. I have not been able to get the exercising in yet.
  • busttomove