HELP!!!

Options
I am a beginner

I am 21

Female

I weigh 244 pounds

5'8

I am trying to lose about 50 lbs..

has anyone tried the 21 day fix?? They have told me to eat around 2,300 cals a day.

Is that too much cals?

I am planning to exercise 7 days a week 30 minutes a day.

HELPP!!! :smile:

Replies

• LarryChuYatTung
    LarryChuYatTung Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hi, let me begin as I have successfully lost 15kg in 5 months straight.

Your plan to exercise 7days / 30mins per week. What type of exercise are you planning in the first place? Brisk wlak, jog or ??? In general, I guess for a 30min exercise / day, you will probably lose around 300-500 / session. So for a week, you are looking at around 2100 - 3500 kCal / week. That is equivalent to a 0.5kg weight loss / week.

Assuming you are targeting a weight loss (through diet ) of 1kg/week, you have to cut ~ 1000cal / day

based on your stat, your BMR is about 2500kcal / day (sedentary lifestyle).

So technically, you cannot eat more than 1500 Kcal / day and whatever you exercise, you should not be eating it back...
  • ramicharowland
    ramicharowland Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    Hi, let me begin as I have successfully lost 15kg in 5 months straight.

Your plan to exercise 7days / 30mins per week. What type of exercise are you planning in the first place? Brisk wlak, jog or ??? In general, I guess for a 30min exercise / day, you will probably lose around 300-500 / session. So for a week, you are looking at around 2100 - 3500 kCal / week. That is equivalent to a 0.5kg weight loss / week.

Assuming you are targeting a weight loss (through diet ) of 1kg/week, you have to cut ~ 1000cal / day

based on your stat, your BMR is about 2500kcal / day (sedentary lifestyle).

So technically, you cannot eat more than 1500 Kcal / day and whatever you exercise, you should not be eating it back...

Thank you for your insight.. how much is "kg" in pounds? I think I am going to stick to 1000 - 1200
  • ConnieT1030