Starting Monday!

Options
Plan on starting The Keto Diet on Monday. Pretty excited about it. Trying to get rid of this baby weight that I've been holding onto for nine months. If anyone has tips for getting started I would greatly appreciate them.

Replies

• trigden1991
    trigden1991 Posts: 4,658 Member
    Options
    Why did you choose keto? A sensible calorie deficit is much more sustainable.
  • amcgilbert2016
    amcgilbert2016 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I've been counting calories with no results. Before I had my son I did paleo and I felt and looked amazing. So I thought that trying this would be a good restart for my body.
  • Alyssa_Is_LosingIt
    Alyssa_Is_LosingIt Posts: 4,696 Member
    Options
    Do you think that would be a sustainable way of eating for you? Will you be cutting out a lot of foods that you love?

Not trying to discourage you, but I think it's important to think of these things. Keto is not required for weight loss - only a calorie deficit is. If you think that you can sustain LCHF long enough to lose weight and learn the habits needed to maintain that weight loss, that's great. But if you're cutting out a bunch of foods that you like just because you read that it was a good diet to follow, the chances of you being able to sustain that way of eating are much slimmer.

I would suggest reading up on some of the stickied posts at the top of the forums, starting with this one, and making your decision based off of your reading: http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/1080242/a-guide-to-get-you-started-on-your-path-to-sexypants/p1
  • crzycatlady1
    crzycatlady1 Posts: 1,930 Member
    Options
    I've been counting calories with no results. Before I had my son I did paleo and I felt and looked amazing. So I thought that trying this would be a good restart for my body.

Why aren't you still doing paleo?
  • dewd2
    dewd2 Posts: 2,445 Member
    Options