My full message didn't show
  • lisabobczuk
    lisabobczuk Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    My messages are playing funny buggers
  • lisabobczuk
    Options
    You don't learn this information at weight loss club!
    This is where I've been going wrong all these years!
    You are all very helpful!!
  • snickerscharlie
    snickerscharlie Posts: 8,578 Member
    edited January 2017
    Options
    I read that per 100g the sugars are best to be below 5.0g! am I correct in saying this?
    I actually am a chef by trade.
    I have been doing my research and noticed that they say a breakfast high in protein is best to keep you fuller for longer.
    I guess I just want a nod to say I'm doing this right.
    I'm nearly 42 and sick to the back teeth of being overweight and just desperately want to get rid of this excess.
    This can vary greatly by the individual. Some people find protein to be satiating, others find carbs do the trick, while still others favour fats. You'll really just have to experiment to discover what works best for you.

And to throw another monkey wrench in (LOL) eating breakfast isn't even required. That old, "Breakfast is the most important meal of the day," thing has been de-bunked. If, like me, you aren't hungry first thing in the morning, there's nothing wrong with skipping breakfast and saving those calories for later on in the day when you actually are hungry. Forcing yourself to eat when you aren't even hungry is counterintuitive and counterproductive. ;)

It will take some trial-and-error on your part to find the pieces of the puzzle that work best for you. There is no one-size-fits-all when it comes to weight management. :)
  • snickerscharlie
    Options
    You don't learn this information at weight loss club!
    Of course not! How would they earn their money if you already knew all you needed to know? :#

^^^ So. Much. This. :)
  • lisabobczuk
    Options
    Do you know, I'm never hungry till around 11am.