Hitting calorie surplus!

Options
Hi All,

So I've been a member of My Fitness Pal for about 7 months now with proper tracking and goal setting. Last year I weighed 17 stone 3 lbs and managed to drop to 13 stone 11 lbs, which I am now. Ever since losing weight I've felt so much healthier and better in myself. It is also so so so important for me due to my heart condition too and excess weight, which I had, could’ve caused damage to my health condition.

Now, I've lost the weight which is brilliant, and I currently go to the gym, and I have a personal trainer who helps me with nutrition and creates tailored-made programs for me to follow for a month and then review the following month. Last Friday, he set me my calorie intake and macros for bulking up a bit, and also designed a new programme to follow that targets most of the main muscle groups all in one workout. Now I'm fairly new to all of this and just need someone who may have been in my shoes before to give some helpful advice to me. My calorie intake per day needs to be around 3,229 calories, that is 74g of fat and 158g of protein a day; however, I am meeting my fat macros and protein macros almost every day, but I am only consuming around 2,000 odd calories, sometimes even less! I don't want to see any more weight loss, but I want to see muscle mass increase on the scales at the gym. Now I know it takes time, dedication, effort and motivation all of which I have. I usually treat myself every payday, so the end of the month, to a meal out at somewhere like Nando's or Pizza Hut but I don't go overboard!