Full Time students, need some tips!

Hey y'all! I'm a full time student, and I work part time! I decided to take the first 6 weeks of the year to focus on my food intake, and get a hang of meal prepping and all that stuff! Can't out train a bad diet! I've planned to start working out next week, any tips from fellow students have for time management and making everything work together??

Replies

• CassondraKennedy
    CassondraKennedy Posts: 229 Member
    Full time student here! I also work part time and have had to figure out time-management skills in order to lose during the semester. So far, I've found it really helpful to make a big pot of soup or something over the weekend and then have a serving for lunch each day of the week. It also helps to eat leftovers on nights when there is just no energy left to make dinner. When I can, I like to plan out each dinner for the week as well and then shop over the weekend so that there is no excuse to get fast food or take out during the week! Feel free to add me if you'd like! I'm not perfect, but I have had great success so far :)
  • Nikki10129
    Nikki10129 Posts: 292 Member
    Another full time student with part time job. I found what I needed to do was take it slow, so I started off with something I could change that wouldn't effect my day, I.e. Eating habits. Started logging everything I ate for a few weeks and dropped a good amount of weight! Now that I've got that down pat I'm starting to being exercise in, nothing crazy, just one thing at a time, mainly quick 20-30 minute workouts I can do at home. I also go to group fitness classes at the fm for my uni once a week, no extra cost!
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,865 Member
    Not a full time student, but I used to be...and when I was, I also worked anywhere between 30-40 hours per week depending.