How often do you work out?

Options
Are you an exercise lover or fighter? What's your favorite thing to do? I tend to go in phases, I'll geek out on Yoga for awhile, then Zumba, trampoline, just dance...then I'll fall off the wagon and on to the couch for months...
Very inconsistant...I'll be 44 in April and I have a pr of jeans in my closet that I just can't part with. They're about 20 lbs from my current situation.
What are your fitness goals? Are you close?

Replies

• JeromeBarry1
    JeromeBarry1 Posts: 10,182 Member
    edited March 2017
    Options
    I exercise because I must, not because I like it. I log something for exercise 6 or 7 days each week. My favorite thing to do? Bicycling. My fitness goal is to reach 160 lb and maintain +- 5 lb from there. I'm at 177.8 today.
  • stellarskinny
    stellarskinny Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I exercise everyday. I am a student so I try to not push myself like crazy crazy but I probably should because I need it lol. But I do yoga and running. I run for 10 minutes vigorously and then do yoga for 30 minutes that incorporates muscle building and strength. I know it sounds like a little but that is why I do it every day. I eat right which I feel is bigger than exercise. And I only do yoga on the weekends and every weekday I do yoga and the running. But it depends on your body, lifestyle and everything. Do what u can do.
  • jemhh
    jemhh Posts: 14,261 Member
    Options
    I very much enjoy my exercise time. I lift 3-4 times per week and am running 3x/week right now. My fitness goal is to get to intermediate level (per strength standard charts) on all of my lifts. I am there for OHP and deadlift but not yet for bench press and squat.
  • estherdragonbat
    estherdragonbat Posts: 5,283 Member
    Options