PCOS and in need of Support, I need to lose 141 lbs!

Options
Hello Everyone, I am new to MFP, or rather, am returning after a long hiatus. That life thing sometimes gets the better of me. :smiley: Anyways, I am 319 lbs and 6ft tall, I need to lose 141 pounds with PCOS insulin resistance. I know high intensity cardio and low carbs is the best way to achieve this, along with the long list of medications my doctor put me on to help me with my weight loss. She has put me on Metformin, Apri and Buproprion.
I am in need of support , I just started a 5k program and yoga regiman. I really would like to stick to my work. I had a really rough year last year, three people that were close to me died, my mother in law, my aunt and my friend all died within months of each other, and to be honest , I didnt care about anything , including my weight which spiraled out of control. .

So anyone who is positive or supportive who would like to add me, feel free!

Replies

• PauseCollectReset
    PauseCollectReset Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    plus if anyone else also has PCOS id love to see what your excersise regiman looks like!
  • CupcakeKendra
    CupcakeKendra Posts: 212 Member
    Options
    I have PCOS and need to lose the 90 lbs I lost years ago! I have gained it all back. It is so easy to do with PCOS. Plus life's stresses! Feel free to add me! :)
  • itwontletmehaveaname
    itwontletmehaveaname Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Hi! i too need to lose about that amount of weight and have PCOS. i am starting out low carb and doing cardio. you got this and will reach your goal in no time!
  • PauseCollectReset
    Options
    thanks guys!!
  • alaskandelight
    alaskandelight Posts: 24 Member
    Options