ZERO motivation to exercise... HELP!

Options
2»

Replies

• Sp1tfire
    Sp1tfire Posts: 1,120 Member
    Options
    My daily motivation is the energized and accomplished feeling I get after a good workout. As a student I sit in class a lot. When I don't exercise, I feel lazy and unfulfilled. But if i hit it hard at the gym before class then sitting in class is a relaxing and needed thing that I've earned. Give 45 minutes of cardio a shot in the morning and focus on that good feeling you get afterwards. You may not get the same feeling I do - but try and see how it positively effects your day!
  • ValleyHooper
    ValleyHooper Posts: 1,993 Member
    Options
    I am feeling that way myself right now. I am so blah. I hate when I get like this. I hurt my knee and my back has been killing me so I took a few resting days. It seems like once I stop for awhile I cannot get back into the swing of things. I am always doing the yo-yo crap. Ugh!!! I need someone to come slap me and yell at me to get back at it. :D
  • ceceoplaymate
    ceceoplaymate Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    I understand this SO MUCH... my motivation is me. I one day stumbled into a zumba class...and before I knew it I bought a pass...then bought a membership. Then it was like one day I was going into other fitness classes, even enjoying these classes! Things came up and I stopped going and then moved across the country. Im back at it.... I started 15 days ago, I walked into to a zumba class and I am right where I was again :) I was a size 7/8 when I first started and I was LAZZYYY Lazy, I hated even walking up the stairs- so I so get it. Maybe try a class for the hell of it...zumba is fun :)
  • pyiiiii
    pyiiiii Posts: 1 Member
    Options