Disability bump in the road, need support, no family

karliexrose
karliexrose Posts: 57 Member
edited May 2017 in Motivation and Support
Hi people.
If you could imagine, years ago I was an honor graduate student from the Fitness and Health promotion programs. Well on my way to a healthy future, plans in mind.
At 22 years old, a nebulous disease began to run rampant in me. Currently 24 and still in the diagnosis process, at this point chronic muscular inflammation and tendonitis has damaged my wrists, thumbs, ankle, and now is in my fingers as well as my hips. As you might imagine this makes moving, or virtually anything - difficult. I am in pain at rest -> pain during movement - it does not matter.

So, that being what it is. I still need to lose weight. During the stressful years I gained about 50lbs. When you're only 5' you definitely round out like a potato, hahaa. As this was happening my family continued to fall apart and no one bothered to support to talk to me during this intense time. My last interaction with my father was at Christmas when he attempted to assault me for unjustified reasons. A there is no justifiable reason to abuse your sick daughter, especially when she is already defending herself from abusive nature. Thankfully that's over with. Stood up for myself and GTFO. My mother, very cold to me.

Now, I am trying to gain friends, gain things to care about.
Have people in my life whom which I encourage and encourage me.
I'm an open book, share with me your life if you so desire.

Your encouragement, support and friendship means a lot of me.

Replies

• Leenizi129
    Leenizi129 Posts: 133 Member
    Do not let the monster define you! You define it, so do me a favor put it back in the cage, and go get your health back! Yes you can!
  • Sarc_Warrior
    Sarc_Warrior Posts: 430 Member