Group for people wanting to lose 15 pounds -September

Options

Replies

• Artemis726
    Artemis726 Posts: 587 Member
    Options
    Yesterday I did Week 4 Day 2 of C25K, which has 16 minutes total of running. I didn't have to stop! :) Today is going to be busy, so not planning on anything.
  • arking04
    arking04 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I am totally in! I could sooooo use the motivation and I'm happy to motivate as well!!!

Since I'm new to the group, I'll introduce myself...

My name is Allison, I'm 25 years old, and I am currently at my heaviest weight of 182. This I can attribute to a hectic work schedule (I'm a registered nurse), along with a tumultuous relationship in which we spent most of our time eating and arguing. :) Oh, and the pure lazy part contribute to all of this as well! :)

I am hoping to get down to 130 or so - at this weight, I had a nice shape but wasn't skin and bones. I just want to feel comfortable in my own skin again!
  • riamac
    riamac Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    I'm in. I'll be 40 in September and want to lose 12 - 15 pounds by then. Looking forward to being 40 and fabulous.
  • arking04
    Options
    I had a great workout today too! 15 minutes, alternating between sprints and a moderate pace - for about 15 minutes... and then 60 minutes of an intense spin class! PHEW! What a work out. Adding back in strength training tomorrow - today was my "day of rest" as far as that is concerned.
  • arking04
    Options
    What are you all finding to be the most effective workouts for you??? Any hidden gems I should know about?
  • prettyinpink246
    Options