Can`t Lose Weight...Seriously

Options
I am a 25yo female, 5ft10, 190lbs – ideal weight 170lbs.
I would like to change my body composition, lower body fat, more muscle.

I have tried everything……the list is as follows:
-meal replacement shakes
-day to day smarter choices
-calorie counting (reccomended intake via mfp)
-ketogenic (low carb, moderate protein, high fat)
-exercise – running, HIIT, crossfit, bootcamp
and more…

I am currently a part of a crossfit box which I have been attending minimum 3 x a week for about 6 months now. No inches lost or weight lost! For the last 3 years my weight keeps creeping up and up and up and no matter what I do nothing helps! People constantly say – “muscle weighs more than fat…” or “oh you’re just tall, don’t look at the scale.” I understand to most, I’m not necessarily overweight or obese but I am not comfortable in my own skin and I believe that’s what is important. I also often hear "the closer to your goal weight, the harder it is to lose weight." True, but I am much further from my goal weight then when I started. I realize the potential of how my body could feel and look and where I am now is not ideal. The number on the scale may just be a number, but why aren`t I losing fat or seeing physical changes then.
I have done the same diet and exercise programs with friends and my boyfriend – they lose weight, I don’t budge!

I have had my thyroid checked and have been back and forth with a naturopath, still not ruling out hormones as I believe the weight gain started after I went on BC (Seasonique.) I have been off for about a year now; could my body still be filtering it out or off whack?

I am severely discouraged….
I know it is a lifestyle and not a quick fix, but this has truly been an ongoing battle. I really believe I am educated enough to understand how to lose weight - calories in calories out etc. etc. Just wondered if anyone else has experienced anything similar? If so, do you have any advice?
Thanks in advance guys!