Seeking advice

Options
Hello . I am new to all this technology stuff . I'm 47 y.o​ 6'2" and 210-220 pounds . I found out I have cancer 3 weeks ago and been doing chemo and radiation 5 days now . So far am feeling good most days . But for the last 6 months have been able to loose about 30 pounds . But now can't get below 200 would like to be around 180-190 . Not surprising I'm somewhat confused about the m.f.p calorie counter . For example I ride my bike 150-200 miles a week and weight train at the y when I feel like it . But have been to tired to do very much weight training the last month or so . But in the calorie counter my daily goal is 2,300 Cal my actual food Cal intake is anywhere from 1600-4,000 calories a day . My exercise calories burned is anywhere between 800-2,300 leaving remaining calories anywhere from 800- 2,400 . If anyone can understand my ramblings I'm wondering if I should eat enough until my remaining calories are at or almost zero . Also all my food is healthy . No sugar or processed etc . Thanks for any tips or advice . Have a nice day everyone

Replies

• lynn_glenmont
    lynn_glenmont Posts: 10,020 Member
    Options
    I don't know this for a fact, but it seems reasonable that chemo and radiation could cause water retention, since they damage tissue and your body retains extra water when it's trying to repair damaged tissue.
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options