Carb inquiry

My boss is telling me to eliminate carbs from my diet and I will begin to lose weight again. Is this correct? What is ur opinion?

Replies

• I am pretty new at this but we all need carbs! Just be sure you are eating the right carbs. Drink more water and try working out early in the morning on an empty stomach... since your body has no fuel that early in the mroning it will burn fat! My cousin passed this to me and he lost 30 lbs! :)
  • xalligator
    xalligator Posts: 33 Member
    It works for me. However, you really have to keep at it.

If you want to go back to eating carbs after you've lost whatever weight, you'll have to ease back into a carby diet. If you do it too quickly, you'll gain back everything you lost on low-carb.

Though it might not necessarily be the best approach for some people. Do research before you start cutting carbs, so you really know what you're doing.
  • Hourglass25
    Hourglass25 Posts: 340 Member
    Carbs = energy! You should only eliminate processed carbs, and eat the complex carbs that come from fruits, veggies, whole wheat. Personally I have cut my processed carbs and allow myself about 100 grams or less and it has been working for me. Check out my diary if you like.
  • Kelly_Wilson1990
    Kelly_Wilson1990 Posts: 3,245 Member
    It is better to eat a well rounded diet. You will be able to stick with it for life. The key is to eat whole grains in your carbs.
  • I am temporarily doing the South Beach Diet, which I started Monday. As of this morning I'm down 7.2. I did this plan years ago to jump start my weight loss. I was able to loose 25 pounds within 7 weeks and then transitioned over to Weight Watchers where I maintained the loss.