Calorie Deficit and still not losing weight

Options

Replies

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,058 Member
    edited August 2017
    Options
    *edit because I apparently can't read.*

I don't see where OP says he doesn't log weekends, but that could easily be the problem if that's true. Log beer, log food, log it all on the weekends.

I could easily eat 5000 over maintenance for the week if I didn't log all seven days.

Ask me how I know. :neutral:
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey
    CharlieBeansmomTracey Posts: 7,682 Member
    Options
    corazombie wrote: »
    Ive been on the keto diet for 7 months. Ive lost about 45 pounds on keto and IF. Ive been doing OMAD keto for a couple months and i was working out fine... I have stalled at 260 for a month, I bought a fitbit to help break through the stall, and according to the fitbit, i burn around 3.5k calories a day.. i eat around 1.8k calories so even if the fitbit exaggerated the numbers, i should still be at a deficit..

According to the calculators ive used even eating 2.1k cals i should be losing weight...

I strength train 5 days a week, and not lazily.. after every strength training session i do 45 mins on a treadmill, max incline at a speed that keeps my heartrate at 120-130 so im in the "fat burning zone"

On saturdays and sometimes sundays i go for hour long walks just so its not a complete rest day...

My macros are always on point for keto..

I dont understand why im not losing weight.. its really frustrating and depressing..

Does anyone have any advice? Is it stupid to think that maybe im not eating enough? Should i cut more calories?