Question

Options
You guys are gonna get so tired of me asking questions!! Ok ...Where I work I start work at 7am in the morning, i walk all day long, I'm a manager in a restaurant and am on my feet till 3pm when i have to do paperwork. I don't get breaks at all, no lunch break, we eat standing, no 15 minute breaks either. I know this has to burn calories, should I include this in my excercise chart some how?? I don't even know how to calculate the miles I walk to put it on the chart. What do you think???

Replies

• Bunny001
    Options
    You guys are gonna get so tired of me asking questions!! Ok ...Where I work I start work at 7am in the morning, i walk all day long, I'm a manager in a restaurant and am on my feet till 3pm when i have to do paperwork. I don't get breaks at all, no lunch break, we eat standing, no 15 minute breaks either. I know this has to burn calories, should I include this in my excercise chart some how?? I don't even know how to calculate the miles I walk to put it on the chart. What do you think???
  • yeahbuddy
    Options
    I would suggest getting a pedometer that measures steps, calories burned and distance. You could then just enter that under cardio as walking.
  • MattySparky
    Options
    no, you should include this in your goal, in the section where it asks how active you are, you need to put down that you are the most active (the highest level of active you can be on here... whatever that is). Then MFP will take that into account when figuring out how many cals you need to be in a defecit.
  • angeemiller
    Options