Best smart watch on the market?

Options
Im looking for suggestions on a new smart watch. I've had a fitbit, which i found unreliable on step counting (I'm a chef and it counts chopping as steps). I've also had a Samsung Gear, which was okay but the battery died quickly and wasn't water resistant whatsoever. My last was an Asus smartwatch which i loved but it didnt stay charged for long and the spot to charge it was magnetic, so if it got dirty it wouldn't connect. I need something water resistant, long battery life, and more accurate for tracking exercise. Bonus points if it connects to mfp! Please help!!!

Replies

• Pamshebamm181
    Pamshebamm181 Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    I have a Garmin vivosmart which does all those things. I love it.
  • ChiliPepperLifter
    ChiliPepperLifter Posts: 279 Member
    Options
    I really love my Garmin Vivoactive!
  • btanton27
    btanton27 Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    Ive been looking into the Garmin products, thank u!
  • AnvilHead
    AnvilHead Posts: 18,344 Member
    Options
    Look at the new Garmin Vivoactive 3. Not cheap, but it meets all your wants.
  • Catawampous
    Catawampous Posts: 447 Member
    Options
    AnvilHead wrote: »
    Look at the new Garmin Vivoactive 3. Not cheap, but it meets all your wants.

Nice looking watch! I was looking for one myself. But oouuucchhhh you weren't kidding about not being cheap lol
  • vismal
    vismal Posts: 2,463 Member
    Options
    Garmin > Fitbit because they're WATERPROOF! Not sweatproof or water resistant but WATERPROOF! I was given a Fitbit Surge and it went dead from frequent hand washing (I work in the medical field and sometimes I have to wash up to my elbows. I won't even consider a watch that isn't waterproof. The ability to have it on in a pool, shower, the rain, etc is such a major feature when everything else about the two brands are relatively similar for what you pay.