Advice for a busy women in need of some gainz

Options
Hi everyone! I’ve recently gone through a big life style change. I have an intolerance to gluten & I’ve removed it from my diet as well as dairy & refined sugar. I lost my ideal amount of weight, 10 lb (mostly gained from eating processed food and my love of craft beer) I’m currently 5’9” 131 lbs & 21 years old. My goal now is to gain some lean muscle mass but I have a super busy schedule, I’m a full time student and work 20+ hours a week, so I find it difficult to work out as much as I should in order to gain lean muscle. I was wondering if I could have some tips on what busy people do to gain & maintain muscle mass. I have roughly 30-40 minutes a day when I can work out and I usually do 25 minutes of yoga on top of that. Any help & advice would be great! Thanks

Replies

• LiftHeavyThings27105
    LiftHeavyThings27105 Posts: 2,086 Member
    Options
    Good afternoon! Besides having your nutrition dialed in (sounds like you are well on your way there) consider the Strong Curves program by Bret Contreras and Kellie Davis. There are several sides to that program, one of which is a home workout program. That might work for you. And, yes - if you know anything about Bret Contreras (The Glute God) then you know the focus of this program (da Booty!).

I have several female friends here in Winston-Salem that do this and they love it.
  • BotanyNerd
    BotanyNerd Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    Thanks for the info!! I’ll check it out, is it affordable to a broke college student?
  • sardelsa
    sardelsa Posts: 9,812 Member
    Options
    als1121 wrote: »
    Thanks for the info!! I’ll check it out, is it affordable to a broke college student?

The book is pretty reasonable...and while I would recommend buying it since the info in it is so valuable, you can also find the templates online for free.
  • LiftHeavyThings27105
    Options
    bretcontreras.com/wp-content/uploads/Strong-Curves-Workout-Templates.pdf