pcos/keto meal plans? (Student)

Options
Hi,
I've never really been on a diet or worked out before so this is all new to me.
I'm in no rush but would like to lose a stone within a month, if possible.

I'm really wanting a workout buddy, spotter (?) just somebody who can help keep me on track and share some meal plans and work out routines with me.

I've seen quite a few success stories with the keto diet, as I have pcos I've heard that this diet is beneficial to somebody like me.

I am a student so funds are quite limited, I have started at a gym - I go twice a week.

Please message me if you're willing to help or even share some meal plans or workout routines for what I've written down. Thank you (: & hope everything goes well with your journey!

Replies

• sgtx81
    sgtx81 Posts: 466 Member
    Options
    Keto helps you to not overeat if that's a problem for you but the only way you will drop 14 pounds in a month is if you are starting out pretty heavy and can get a good calorie deficit going. I lost about 20 pounds a month since August but I also started out over 400 lbs so I could have a big caloric deficit and still stay around 1500 calories a day. If you're only 14 pounds overweight I wouldn't count on seeing those kinds of results.
  • Perfectlyunknown
    Perfectlyunknown Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    Thank you for replying.

I see what you mean. As I said I'm in no rush, I just wanted to know if it was possible. I'm at 15 stone at the moment and would eventually like to get down to around 12.

@sgtx81
  • giiirl
    giiirl Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I’m on the Stillman diet which is extreme keto. In two days I’m down 4.6lbs.
  • laurenebargar
    laurenebargar Posts: 3,081 Member
    Options
    giiirl wrote: »
    I’m on the Stillman diet which is extreme keto. In two days I’m down 4.6lbs.

Where does your fat come from this on this diet? Looking it up, the only approved things to eat are lean meats and fat free cottage cheese?