New and looking for friends who are going to stick around!

Hello :blush: My name is Sarah and I am 29 years old. I am looking for some pals who plan to stick around so we can motivate each other in a positive way!

At my highest weight 10 years ago, I weighed 202 pounds. I have maintained a loss of 65-70 pounds for about 7 years now, but am itching to finally reach my goal weight! Full disclosure, I started lifting weights several months ago, stopped, and plan to start again, therefore am not dead set on my goal weight (I realize to some, 117 pounds is too light).

Mainly, I would like friends to encourage and be encouraged by :wink:

Thank you!

Replies

• Barfly57
    Barfly57 Posts: 333 Member
    117 may or may not be light, depending on your height.
  • picturebook
    picturebook Posts: 13 Member
    Barfly57 wrote: »

For sure. My wrists are 5.75", even so, that is the absolute low end of my range. I think it's probably remnants of wanting to be a skinny gal, but it's a pipe dream number. I am going to focus on lifting weights, so I might end up weighing 130 a year from now and I am totally cool with that :blush:

I think, for me, this is more about honoring my will power and sticking to a weight lifting plan...I might need to rethink my goals.

Thank you!
  • I need some friends who are here for the long haul!!
  • Hi Sarah.. I'm here for the long haul and beyond.. I was here once before lost a bunch of weight, left and gained it back.. So this time,, already down 50+ and losing a bit more and starting to lift.. So I agree having friends here who support and encourage is what makes it work.. Please feel free to add me, your attitude and positive thinking Will get you to where you want to go... Also anyone else wanting to do this feel free to add me as well ...
  • PhoenixIn2018
    PhoenixIn2018 Posts: 27 Member