To fellow Keto fiends — let's be friends!

Options
I'd love to friend other people who are following a low-carb (Keto, Paleo, etc) diet for motivation, to share successes, and tips for when I'm not feeling so enthused.

I started following a ketogenic diet right before Christmas, and have already lost 12 lbs over the past 13 days. And have yet to do any exercise.

I'm seriously in love with this diet so far. The best part about it (besides the results) are that I'm rarely hungry.

So, if you want to join motivation networks, send me a friend request or comment below so others can find you too!

Replies

• idaraya
    idaraya Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I just started as well... I have lots to learn.
  • anniemc9
    anniemc9 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I've been doing Keto for about 3 months. I've lost about 40lb. I'm super happy with the diet, I'm just now adding more complexing foods like soup.
  • wrogii
    wrogii Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    How do you track Paleo/Keto diet with my Fitness Pal?
  • Aqualang26
    Aqualang26 Posts: 149 Member
    Options
    Yay keto pals!

I've been keto since August and am so grateful to have found this way of eating. So far, I've gone from 228 to 178 (50 lbs.)

I'd love to connect with and swap recipes and support with others. Add me!
  • ggirgis44
    ggirgis44 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Wrogii, you can check your macro levels under your diary. The "nutrition" tab will give you that option. Keto macros are 70-90% fat, 15-20% protein, 5% carbs.
  • pattycakes_bakersman
    Options
    I have also had amazing results with keto and fell off the wagon. Please add me!
  • GoElenaGo
    GoElenaGo Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Add me too y'all. I fell off the keto wagon when hurricane Harvey hit. I'm just restarting today!
  • pbujelly
    pbujelly Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    awesome azyaria! I was just thinking about the same thing earlier and then I saw this thread. :smiley: