Not losing! :(

Options
therjh
therjh Posts: 13 Member
edited January 2018 in Introduce Yourself
Hi,
I have used mfp in the past and lost weight, however I have been using it for a week now and have not lost any weight at all. I have cut my calories to 1000 - 1200 a day and exercise daily. I usually lose every week, but just haven't shifted any at all so far. Has anyone else experienced this? I am 9st12 and my goal weight is 8st (I am 5ft2).
Thanks! x

Replies

• kdbulger
    kdbulger Posts: 396 Member
    Options
    Further to that, if you're a woman, you may be like me. I don't lose any weight between my cycle start and ovulation. Not an ounce, no matter what. From ovulation to cycle start, it all drops at once. So two weeks out of every 4, I've learned to just accept that I won't budge. It's fine, it catches up later.
  • orionaimee
    orionaimee Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    I am not an expert by any means but I do recall reading that women who cut their calories to 1200 or below risk doing significant damage to their bodies. While everyone is different I would do more research on what the appropriate daily caloric intake is for your body type. Hang in there and good luck to you.
  • rsclause
    rsclause Posts: 3,103 Member
    Options
    One week is not enough time to determine "no loss". Stick to the plan of 1200 calories and give it more time.
  • LivingtheLeanDream
    LivingtheLeanDream Posts: 13,342 Member
    Options
    One week is not enough to see progress.
  • Aw0627
    Aw0627 Posts: 82 Member
    Options