drinking water is drying me out!

Options

Replies

• supershiny
    supershiny Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    If your vitamins are giving you a headache, you should switch! I looked at the vitamin you are taking and it has some possible headache inducers (like green tea extract). Keep in mind that you get a lot of water from what you eat every day (as long as you are eating veggies and fruits and such) so I think you should drink what your body wants. I would honestly up your fruit/veggie intake with a smoothie. They are really hydrating and low calorie if you make em at home! (and cheap :D) good luck!!
  • hello_kitty3
    hello_kitty3 Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    I have been drinking water for like 6 months already, but I wasn't drinking only water lol when I went out to eat or if there was soda in the house I would drink it. I don't buy soda, I can really only have Sprite cause I'm allergic to caffeine but if we're having people over I buy it for them then end up drinking it myself.
  • kbw414
    kbw414 Posts: 194
    Options
    The real question is, how much are you exercising? If you're spending a lot of time outdoors without sunscreen or if you're sweating up a storm you could actually be LOSING water, even if you think you're drinking a lot more than usual. Maybe you're just not drinking enough to replenish what you've lost. Do you feel well hydrated?
  • hello_kitty3
    Options
    Yea I don't like the idea of taking vitamins anyway I'm horrible at remembering them. I used to make smoothies but found that they didn't do anything for my hunger, in fact they made me hungrier so I quit lol but I do love them so maybe next time I go to the store I'll get the smoothie stuff again. I was making mine with plain yogurt, frozen fruit, and fruit juice. Is there a better way?
  • hello_kitty3
    Options