Hit weight loss plateau, running out of steam

Options
Hey everyone. Been logging in for a while now, just decided to post something for the first time.

I've been loosing weight since Jun of 2017 and am down 70 lbs so far. Its been fun & tough at the same time.... I've got another 30 Lbs to go and they are proving to be very difficult to say the least.

Current diet is CICO mixed with some IF.

First food is 9 am, last food is 6 pm. All healthy proteins with low carbs. Tuna fish, chicken, almonds, egg whits, veggies etc.... I try to stay within 1200-1500 calories a day.

I go to boot-camp for 30 min a day, 4-6 times a week.

I know that some of my problem is alcohol, I have a couple drinks a few nights a week. That one is proving to be very difficult for me to cut out.....

I also have a Pizza cheat day on Sunday that I am going to attempt to cut out this week. Last Sunday, it gave me a pretty upset stomach (i'm sure its the carbs, gluten...)

I am tempted to start running on the treadmill before work for 30 min, 3-4 days a week on top of my normal boot camp training, i just cant make myself commit to it!!

Long story short, I know I need to cut out the drinking for a while, quit the cheat day and hit the gym a little harder, I'm just getting burned out.....

Replies

• pinuplove
    pinuplove Posts: 12,874 Member
    Options
    Congrats on 70 pounds lost, that's fantastic! You might want to check out the refeeds and diet breaks thread :smile: http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10604863/of-refeeds-and-diet-breaks/p1
  • DevilsFan1
    DevilsFan1 Posts: 342 Member
    edited February 2018
    Options
    Do you weigh your food? Are you sure you're staying within 1200-1500 calories per day? I assume you're male from your user name. I find it had to believe you aren't losing weight at that kind of deficit. I'm 5'10, 178 and I'm losing over one pound per week on a 2000 calorie per day diet.
  • Meelisv
    Meelisv Posts: 235 Member
    Options