Keto friends

Options
KSJR78
KSJR78 Posts: 77 Member
Hi everyone, I’m looking to make some new friends who are also losing weight with the keto way of eating. I’m fairly new to keto so I could use any tips and advice. Please add me if interested. Even if keto isnt your WOE, I can always use more MFP friends

Replies

• bxromero1
    bxromero1 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hey! Feel free to add me 30 days doing Keto still pretty new at it.
  • KSJR78
    Options
    Ive been doing a lot of reading on it but I find a lot of conflicting info. I guess we all have to figure out what works for us. What made you decide to go Keto?
  • Bjojo1959
    Bjojo1959 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I am taking the beginning steps towards a keto diet. I currently am a sugar addict and have been diagnosed with prediabetes. Counting calories and exercising have not gotten the job done, plus my HDL which is the "good" cholesterol has always run way too low. I have a book arriving in the mail tomorrow plus I have been listening to a docu-series on the internet called the "The Real Skinny on Fat". It is basically about the keto diet, the hows and whys it works, etc. Very interesting and informative. So I am giving it a try. I take meds for BP, cholesterol, depression and would love to get off all of them.
    Question: Do you take any vitamin/mineral supplements on this nutrition plan (I hate the word "diet". LOL).
  • ridi222
    ridi222 Posts: 9 Member
    edited March 2018
    Options