Eating 1400 calories? What do you eat?

Options

Replies

• lightenup2016
    lightenup2016 Posts: 1,055 Member
    Options
    OP, I saw your post regarding eating 20% fat. I think that sounds really low, and difficult to pull off. I would recommend eating in a way that you'll want to continue even after weight loss. Just stick to your calorie goal--the added fat can keep you feeling fuller longer, anyway.

Good luck!
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey
    CharlieBeansmomTracey Posts: 7,682 Member
    Options
    suzilla53 wrote: »
    My TDEE is only 1250, it’s sad. I maintain on tons of vegetables, most usually frozen.Usually half a sweet potato daily. Oatmeal,protein powder for breakfast. I also eat a lot of plain poached fish.It is very tricky to live on about 1300 calories a day but I’ve been doing it for 2 years now. I really watch the macros,keep the protein up. For me every calorie has to be a good one.My best treat is..... Halo Top! Also I am frequently a little hungry, it’s ok to be a little hungry.I shake it off and get up and do something.CatL pretty much sums it up, you get used to it.Shes giving good advice.Theres also been someone here that says “ You gotta want it bad”

are you sure your TDEE is only 1200? TDEE is your BMR(what you burn by being alive)+ activity calories. do you mean your BMR is 1250?
  • jadedone
    jadedone Posts: 2,449 Member
    Options
    OP, I saw your post regarding eating 20% fat. I think that sounds really low, and difficult to pull off. I would recommend eating in a way that you'll want to continue even after weight loss. Just stick to your calorie goal--the added fat can keep you feeling fuller longer, anyway.

Good luck!

20% is low I know. I did some genetic testing late last year with my naturopath - while I am generally a skeptic, supposedly I have the sort of genes that store fat more readily.

A long time ago I did the conversion from “bad” fats to mostly good ones. I do not have cholesterol or triglyceride issues.