Feeling overwhelmed and depressed with my life at this point

Options
Hello. I have a lot going on in my life and it is taking a toll on my mental well being. I am a teacher and a grad student. I love my career and studying to further my education. However, I feel so low. I am short on cash and I know that it is temporary but I am tired of living paycheck to paycheck. I am also dieting and have lost 35 pounds. I am not sure where these depressive feelings are coming from. I haven't felt this way since last year. Last year was very horrible for me and I thought maybe I overcame feeling this way
but now the feelings are back.

I decided to open myself up to dating again and I broke it off because I started feeling insecure and I felt as if the guy was just not ready to date. I am falling behind in graduate school and currently short on cash at the moment.

Yesterday I cried for hours and only ate one meal. The feeling hit me like a ton of bricks when I saw a picture of myself on Facebook and I look to weigh a ton.

I am never attractive enough to have decent men and I am always in unhealthy relationships.

I am so sorry if I am rambling but I am an emotional wreck. I haven't spoken to or talk with anyone since yesterday. I am very sad

Replies

• Minga69
    Minga69 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hello. I have a lot going on in my life and it is taking a toll on my mental well being. I am a teacher and a grad student. I love my career and studying to further my education. However, I feel so low. I am short on cash and I know that it is temporary but I am tired of living paycheck to paycheck. I am also dieting and have lost 35 pounds. I am not sure where these depressive feelings are coming from. I haven't felt this way since last year. Last year was very horrible for me and I thought maybe I overcame feeling this way
    but now the feelings are back.