Need accountability buddies- let’s lose 25lb by Sept 1

Options

Replies

• abbynormal52
    abbynormal52 Posts: 151 Member
    Options
    BMcC9 wrote: »
    Does anybody else do the " get 10K steps a day" strategy (no matter whether Fitbit or any other kind of pedometer, or game that counts steps? I use a favourite old Wii walking game)
    I don't use the "plan" you mentioned but I do love walking. I don't walk for cardio every day, but I usually do at least 4 miles. Sometimes just 2, and I am looking for a "walking" app right now;) Denise

• JuliBiGoolee
    JuliBiGoolee Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    Does anybody else do the " get 10K steps a day" strategy (no matter whether Fitbit or any other kind of pedometer, or game that counts steps? I use a favourite old Wii walking game)

Yes I do. I have fit bit and I'm a teacher so on workdays I often hit 10k. On the weekends, not so much lol
  • BMcC9
    BMcC9 Posts: 4,408 Member
    Options
    Hi, abbynormal52 and JuliBiGoolee. Can I TRY adding one or both of you as a Friend Request from my end? I need to see if it can work. Or you could try adding me, let me know you sent the request, and I will let you know if MFP is letting me see/accept it.
  • BMcC9
    Options
    I use the Wii (original - still works LOL) game Walk It Out, with a nunchuck in my back pocket. It counts my steps within the context of the game, and I can usually get 10K in an hour of play. I don't have a way to count steps for the rest of the day. But I figure that between regular almost-daily WIO sessions and exer-biking before work 5 days a week, I'm more than covered.
  • melodyis4reals
    melodyis4reals Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    cxghcqxobcvu.jpeg
  • melodyis4reals
    melodyis4reals Posts: 186 Member
    Options

Yes. I don’t do much exercise, but I always do my 10k steps daily!
  • ninasaliuc2016
    ninasaliuc2016 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me too!!
  • misaloundra
    misaloundra Posts: 17 Member