Meeting daily calorie goal a struggle

Options
So I am a college student who went from going to school and work all day everyday to having summer vacation and being able to sleep in (I don’t work until the afternoons and work out at night). My issue is, almost every day I end up sleeping in past breakfast. When I wake up I eat, but I find that at the end of the day my daily calories never equal over 1000 (and my caloric goal is 1200). I’m not intentionally under eating, I just don’t want to make up for lost calories if I’m not hungry. I know eating under 1000 calories a day isn’t sufficient enough and I’m not sure what to do. Any suggestions?

Replies

• kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    Tighten up yout logging. Unless you're underweight/losing weight rapidly, you're eating more than you think.
  • JeromeBarry1
    JeromeBarry1 Posts: 10,181 Member
    Options
    Any time is a good time for a breakfast taco. Get your couple hundred calories that way.
  • sgt1372
    sgt1372 Posts: 3,991 Member
    Options
    A quarter cup serving of mixed nuts (which is a very small amount) is about 160 cals.

Carry a couple of pre-measured servings in a pocket, purse or knapsack and you've got a quick an easy extra 160-320 cals to eat during the day.
  • concordancia
    concordancia Posts: 5,320 Member
    Options
    What did you eat before that has you wanting to lose weight now?

Are you eating low fat foods? Use the full fat versions.

Have some cheese or nuts with fruit handy.

I scoop PB straight out of the container (carefully, and weighing 90% of the time).
  • kimny72
    kimny72 Posts: 16,012 Member
    Options
    jBaerson1 wrote: »