Weight Loss Help

Options
Hello, I am officially starting a lifestyle change tomorrow. I realized how unhealthy my eating habits are, and that I need to change them before my metabolism slows down.

I am not new to myfitnesspal. Previously, I use this only to track calories, but I am new to diets and healthy eating.

Ideas, please?

I'm 5'3 and currently about 111.

Replies

• TxAngel79
    TxAngel79 Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    To be honest you don't need to lose any weight if you are at 111! Just eat healthier to mantain!!!
  • CoCoMa
    CoCoMa Posts: 906 Member
    Options
    I agree with Angel. Nothing wrong with wanting to change bad eating habits!
  • carmella7164
    carmella7164 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I didn't think you needed to loose weight - good job. Any ideas for us. Just eat better but exercising always helps.
  • tinytots3
    tinytots3 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    You really shouldn't be aiming to lose weight... BUT just cause you are a good weight doen't mean you can't use the program. You can make sure you are coming in the right ranges in protein and calcium and fats and sugar etc. Thin does not always mean healthy... so I encourage you to explore better eatting habits! Good luck! You'll do well!
  • bree2012
    bree2012 Posts: 179
    Options
    Thanks for your responses!

*update: I just weighed myself & I am 109.8. Ha ha close enough.

And yes, I do have horrific eating habits. I used to weigh 102, but then I went on his binge and gained weight.

And it is really hard to control.

So do you have any healthy meal suggestions?

It will be much appreciated!
  • matticrew
    Options
    111?! OHMYGOD YOU ARE TINY.
    I have a friend who is like 5'9 and 121 and feeels she is fat and I am going to tell you the same thing I tell her.