Easy Atkins Recipes?

Options
2»

Replies

• Jade_Butterfly
    Jade_Butterfly Posts: 2,963 Member
    Options
    I am not trying to insult anyone. . I am just saying that I got sucked into the Atkins once myself in my quest to become healthy and learned a few things from my trainers. . .

So I like to pass them along. . My trainer said that your body largely runs on carbs and that if you are overloading your organs on protein you are making said organs work harder and causing damage to your body.. .

I boxed and kickboxed. . . So I am by no means an expert. . I am just passing along knowledge. . I myself and training to be a physical trainer and studying more on nutrition and exercise. .

So not saying anyone should listen to me. . I just wanted to pass on what I learned from personal experience. .

I am not sure if I already said this but I got my CPT a few years ago (Certified Personal Trainer) I have been in to health and fitness for a long time, many many years. I was boxing at the age of 14. I can tell you one thing for sure, there is soooooo much BS in the health and fitness community. So many myths, such as eating speeds up your metabolism, eating 6 times a day will cause you to speed up your metabolism. You shouldn't eat before bed or you'll gain weight. Starvatoin mode, etc...

Thank you> > >I really appreciate that. . . as I am in the process of certifying right now. . I have a couple months to go~
  • SouLThinking
    SouLThinking Posts: 308 Member
    Options
    To the Creator of this topic.

Google Linda's low carb recipes.

You'll be amazed.

To the person who says Atkins isn't healthy.

I am proof it is. I also was advised by my DR and nutritionist to do this. Not a trainer. If you follow the Atkins WOE faithfully you would see that he never advises to gorge on bacon or protein or anything for that matter. He teaches us a well balanced way of eating. Balanced meaning whole foods not processed junk ..white processed food.