why am I feeling hungry?

Options
annbobby
annbobby Posts: 2 Member
Hi everyone - I am a newbie and am finding it hard with calorie counting .... cannot understand why I always feel hungry both before and after eating... any help please - I have also increased the water intake

Replies

• janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    We'll need more information to try to help. To begin, how did you choose your calorie goal? Did it come from MFP? How much weight do you have to lose and what did you choose as your goal rate of loss per week? Are you eating back exercise calories?
  • annbobby
    annbobby Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi Jane

MFP gave the calorie goal of 1200 per day. I have chosen to lose 20lb. However, I am more than 4st overweight - so thinking small for now... I have not chosena goal loss per week ... just happy with anything at present. not as active as I would like to be.. will be working on this
  • stanmann571
    stanmann571 Posts: 5,728 Member
    Options
    annbobby wrote: »
    Hi Jane

MFP gave the calorie goal of 1200 per day. I have chosen to lose 20lb. However, I am more than 4st overweight - so thinking small for now... I have not chosena goal loss per week ... just happy with anything at present. not as active as I would like to be.. will be working on this

How did MFP give you a calorie goal if you didn't choose a rate of loss?

• Go_Deskercise
    Go_Deskercise Posts: 1,630 Member
    Options
    annbobby wrote: »
    Hi Jane

How did MFP give you a calorie goal if you didn't choose a rate of loss?

^ this! You had to have given MFP the information to go on to get 1200. MFP may have given you this calorie goal but only because of the information you put in. I would take a look at the guided set up again and make sure you have it set to "lose 1lb per week" or ".5 per week" if you want to go slower.
  • motivatedmartha
    motivatedmartha Posts: 1,108 Member
    Options