Any tips on CONSISTENCY

Options
Changin4Me44
Changin4Me44 Posts: 10 Member
Hey I’m new to MFP and I have tried different things in the past but the one thing that I cant get the hang of is my level of consistency. Any tips or advice I will be very greatful for. Thank you

Replies

• kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    Think about (and share here) what exactly it is you want to be consistent about, and go into some detail as to why you can't be consistent.
  • tinkerbellang83
    tinkerbellang83 Posts: 9,130 Member
    Options
    I think the place to start is work out why you struggle to be consistent and tackle those issues.

Is it the logging you have an issue with, is it the calorie deficit/way of eating you struggle with, etc.
  • h1udd
    h1udd Posts: 623 Member
    Options
    find a routine ..... if you can get into a routine for when and how you exercise, when and how you eat .. then consistency is a given.

also to start off with, follow a program. whether thats a lifting program at the gym or whether its pre-planning all your meals at the beginning of the week having a plan to follow saves you having to think and keeps you on track

Log and blog - put everything you do down in words on the app or site .. accountability drives consistancy

Habit - even when you dont want to do something, try anyway, if you can mae stuff a habit then you will constantly repeat that ... consistancy
  • Changin4Me44
    Options
    Think about (and share here) what exactly it is you want to be consistent about, and go into some detail as to why you can't be consistent.