Knee pain with P90X

AlizabethBarker85
edited October 1 in Success Stories
Hi Everyone!
I am pretty new to both P90X and My Fitness Pal. A couple of years ago I started doing this calorie log on this very same website and the results were amazing.. I got pregnant with my third child and forgot all about it. I since then gained a lot. I am excited to get the ball rolling again and I am intrested in meeting new people, learn success stories, and having others to lean on when I want a double cheeseburger and have to eat celery sticks instead! lol!

Right now I am on day six of P90X and I am having extreme knee pain. I am not sure if it is just soreness or if I have injured them. The outsides of them just ache. I have been having to take pain meds pretty regularly. Is my body just not used to this X-treme cardio and ballistics? I hope hope hope that it is just soreness and that it will soon go away.

Also, I would love to hear about everyones P90X success stories. Especially you moms with kiddos. I have three that sit around me while I am trying to be zen during Yoga. Its hilarious to look to your side and see your child in downward dog. lol!

Im very excited to have the young refreshed me back!! BRING IT! :)

Replies

• kevinlynch3
    kevinlynch3 Posts: 287 Member
    Hi..New here also and I am on Day 4 with Yoga X on the schedule today. Not sure how I feel about that yet.

Only guidance I would have on the pain is to not overdo it. It wouldn't do to not be able to work out at all if you really are injured.

I'll send you a friend request :o)

Kevin
  • soccermum75
    soccermum75 Posts: 588 Member
    I wait until all the kids are in bed to do yoga x. It's by far my favourite. My ME time. I do late at night so i don't get disturbed and i am so relaxed afterwrds that i am ready for bed. Dimming the lights helps with the mood.
  • soccermum75
    soccermum75 Posts: 588 Member