Not loosing weight at all...

Options
Hey guys.
I have come to MyFitnessPal as a saviour..
because that's my last option of trying to loose the excess weight..
I had a C-Section and post that it's three years o have gained a lot of weight ... and now I am struggling to loose that extra bit...
Need motivation and support..

Replies

• livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,752 Member
    Options
    What have you been doing so far to lose weight?
  • swatiaroramalik
    swatiaroramalik Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I have been working out for the last 3 months to see no results at all... stuck at 73.5-74.00 kgs. With a small height that weight looks like a lot .. My doctor has asked me to check for PCOD.. let's hope everything is normal ..
  • fruitily
    fruitily Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    Are you logging everything you eat? Do you use a food scale?

Can you open your diary so we can see what you eat?
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    You LOSE weight when you eat in a calorie deficit. MFP has given you a calorie target that is a calorie deficit for you. You lose weight over time if you stick to that amount of calories. If you ignore it, or log incorrectly, you won't lose weight.
  • ceiswyn
    ceiswyn Posts: 2,256 Member
    Options
    I have been working out for the last 3 months to see no results at all... stuck at 73.5-74.00 kgs.

OK, but have you also been eating less?

To lose weight, you need to be taking in fewer calories than you expend in exercise. If you take up exercise, but eat more as well, you'll get fitter but not smaller.

If you've lost no weight for three months, you're eating at maintenance. You need to eat at least 250 calories below maintenance to see a steady loss.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    eat less
  • shaf238
    shaf238 Posts: 4,021 Member
    Options
    Measure your foods, eat less, exercise more.
  • swatiaroramalik