My journey to lose 100!

Options
destaniegetsfit
destaniegetsfit Posts: 60 Member
edited August 2018 in Introduce Yourself
Hey!! I'm Destanie, 27 and I'm 5'6. My starting weight was 245 pounds (June 12, 2018) and my current weight is 197 pounds. My overall goal is to lose 100 pounds. I just want to be happy, healthy and have a normal BMI! I've made a complete lifestyle change since June. I'm just getting started though and I love finding people who share the same goals as myself. Here is a pic...its awful and I'm ashamed of letting myself get like that... but thank God for change! Still a long way to go! Good luck to everyone! tpfil4eokmk1.jpg

Replies

• Cassandraw3
    Cassandraw3 Posts: 1,214 Member
    Options
    Great job so far!
  • mwismer74
    mwismer74 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    You look amazing...what does your diet look like if you dont mind me asking
  • Priyanka2883
    Priyanka2883 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Yeahh... We are on the same journey. Feel free to add me.
  • pjackrn
    pjackrn Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Congrats! Keep up the great work!
  • destaniegetsfit
    Options
    mwismer74 wrote: »
    You look amazing...what does your diet look like if you dont mind me asking

Thanks so much! I don't follow any certain plan. I just eat healthy. Baked foods, tuna, veggies, etc. I do calorie count though, using MFP. I just try to stay in the limit I get thru there. Also, only water... water seems to be key. Lol. I don't eat any sweets, bread, pasta or chips. I know some people can do that and still lose but for me, I had to just stop it altogether. I knew having it once would make me want it more 🤷‍♀️ everyone is different..that's just what has worked best for me!
  • PhotogirlTX
    PhotogirlTX Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    Great job! I started on January 1st.. and so far have lost 72 pounds of my 106 goal. You can do this!
  • destaniegetsfit
    Options