Keto Success Story - down 119 lbs and completely seizure-free.

Options
2»

Replies

• dramaqueen45
    dramaqueen45 Posts: 1,009 Member
    Options
    Incredible!! :):)
  • TravisJHunt
    TravisJHunt Posts: 533 Member
    Options
    Congrats
  • glorian13vazquez498
    Options
    Awesome job!
  • tbrann1971
    tbrann1971 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Niff314 wrote: »
    cdmjborwa47j.jpg

11 months of keto, 10 months seizure-free, down from 280 lbs to 161 lbs, hiked 2,600 miles in 2017, BP 106/68, RHR 61 BPM, lipid panels in perfect shape.This has been a very exciting year!

WOWZA, great job!!!
  • tbrann1971
    tbrann1971 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I have no clue what I'm doing, newbie here.
  • AudreyJDuke
    AudreyJDuke Posts: 1,092 Member
    Options
    Look at you go!
  • netbags18
    netbags18 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Your amazing great work. I’m new to keto and also have no idea what I’m doing :-(
  • Niff314
    Niff314 Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    netbags18 wrote: »
    Your amazing great work. I’m new to keto and also have no idea what I’m doing :-(

If you haven't already subscribed to the keto subreddit I highly recommend it. You'll need to wade through a lot of information but the search feature is pretty useful in this regard. If you refer to the sidebar on the main page there's an informative FAQ section. Feel free to add me as a friend and ask questions if you need to. :)
  • Niff314
    Niff314 Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    kori_b wrote: »
    This is super inspirational, congrats! You look amazing! Started keto in nov. for health issues including epilepsy. Were they able to lower u off of some of ur seizure meds as u lost some of the weight? I’m hoping that’s the case for me, I’m on a super high dose of keppra which makes me exhausted all the time so I was just curious. I know every situation is different.