Looking for friends to motivate me!!!! Pleeaaassssseeeee

Hi All,

I have been using the iPod/ android apps for a while.... and never realised the actual web site existed.... duh! :embarassed:

I've used MFP in the past, but slipped... and put on 2.5 stone :sad: - which I am now on a mission to loose!!!! I tend to only calorie count on my own (have never joined a slimming class) but some online friends to motivate me would be a big help.... so feel free to give me a shout :wink:

I've lost 8lb so far - I started my "mission" on the 8th August so am happy with my progress in just over two weeks.

I have also booked an induction for my local gym (something I have never done before) as my aerobic and cadiovascular capacitiy (or lack of) is shocking! Hoping that will help me reach my goal... that and the fact I just have far too many clothes (esp dresses and jeans) which are going to waste!!! :sad:

Replies

• emmieb10
    emmieb10 Posts: 7 Member
    Welcome back! Good luck to you - I know it's tough getting into a routine that you can stick with; I'm struggling with the very same thing. I really like being on here - my sister is on here, too - so we motivate each other daily through friendly verbal abuse. :smile:

I really like looking at what other people are doing for exercise and what they're eating and I'm more than willing to share my food and exercise diaries - so add me as a friend!

Good luck and YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!!
  • mleb2005
    mleb2005 Posts: 45
    Count me in!
  • Bubdog1
    Bubdog1 Posts: 72
    Feel free to add me!
  • mynika
    mynika Posts: 312 Member
    Feel free to add me, and so glad you are back into the swing of things. You can do this!!!
  • lynheff
    lynheff Posts: 393 Member