Eggs & Spinach?

Options
KarenPopoff
KarenPopoff Posts: 38 Member
I have seen that some have put spinach with eggs. Can you tell me how you cook this? Tx.

Replies

• albayin
    albayin Posts: 2,524 Member
    Options
    scrambled for me. I'm a lousy cook.
  • Pandorian
    Pandorian Posts: 2,055 Member
    Options
    I just cut the spinach into pieces as I do my cheese and mix it into my beaten eggs for an omelet.

Alternatively you can use the spinach leaf as a "wrap" rather than the soft shell tortillas etc surrounding the egg.
  • wozzy38
    wozzy38 Posts: 137 Member
    Options
    i put spinach in egg whites with 1/4 cup of light sargento cheese for breakfast ..
  • Murphk323
    Murphk323 Posts: 184
    Options
    I have seen that some have put spinach with eggs. Can you tell me how you cook this? Tx.

* 3 egg whites
    * 1 tablespoon nonfat milk
    * 1/2 tsp dried mixed herbs (if you want....it's optional)
    * Salt/Pepper
    * 3/4 cup chopped fresh baby spinach
    * 1 tablespoon reduced-fat shredded sharp cheddar or grated parmesan

combine the egg whites/milk/herbs in a small bowl. put some cooking spray on a skillet and set to medium-low heat. Add chopped spinach. It will wilt and then you pour egg white mixture over the spinach and allow to set around the edges. Once its cooked, fold and add your cheese and salt/pepper.

Calories: 81
  • CarolynB38
    CarolynB38 Posts: 553 Member
    Options
    I make scrambled eggs and put them on a bed of cooked spinach instead of toast when I am trying to cut carbs. Very nice with a little worcestershire sauce :-)
  • photorific
    photorific Posts: 577 Member
    Options
    I just cut the spinach into pieces as I do my cheese and mix it into my beaten eggs for an omelet.

Alternatively you can use the spinach leaf as a "wrap" rather than the soft shell tortillas etc surrounding the egg.
    How big are your spinach leaves???